Relationship Goals

Prepare yourselves, dear readers, for a little rant. Don’t like rants or classic British moaning? I suggest a cup of tea with some cake and your favourite book, or whatever takes your fancy.

Are you sitting comfortably? Then I shall begin.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH WHAT THE HELL! There is nothing, and I mean nothing that annoys me more than people putting relationships through such high standards/expectations/ up on stupid pedestals. Whenever I see a photo or even a YouTube video featuring a couple, someone has to comment “Relationship goals” I mean what the hell? Since when was being in a relationship a challenge, like a game of football? Yes, you could say being in a relationship can present challenges, but it’s never a game or has a shiny end goal when you have achieved something like a trophy on the PS4.

61700576

It just really winds my bunny tail up at how some people set certain goals in a relationship. For example, a photo of a couple gaming together would get the comment “Relationship goals” basically the person commenting is saying they wish they had or will have this in their own relationship. It is a goal to achieve. They will most probably go out of their way to actively seek this with another person which makes the whole experience forced. Surely you should just relax and let things happening in a relationship?! Each relationship is different and has it’ own little quirks. Why would you want to copy another relationship because it appears to be perfect or you want it like a spoiled child in a toy shop? Why live a life trying to be someone else and force a relationship to do certain things just to achieve “relationship goals”? Find your own ways together and do what feels natural. Don’t ever force it because it appears to look perfect and you believe it’s what you want. Just live your life with your partner and stop worrying about other people’s relationships and what they are doing. Focus on yours.

54562440

I know I am probably looking too much into it but that certain phrase is just annoying. I wish I knew why it winds me up but I don’t. I think it’s the idea of people judging a relationship on a photo and deciding that this couple are role models and they want that in their own personal relationship. Surely if you need to use the comment “relationship goals”, you are not fulfilled in your own, or feel like you are missing out on something? Wouldn’t it be wiser to step back and look at your own relationship and wonder why you feel the need to rank others higher than your own? Never be envy someone else’s relationship, you don’t need that weight of feeling jealousy in your life. Instead embrace it and enjoy your own relationship for what it is, unique to you and your partner.

I think I am done ranting, apologies, but just needed a good old moan. I am off to drink tea and sit in the garden with my bunnies watching the world go by.

Hop hop wiggle wiggle.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, blogger, creative writing, goals, life, Lifestyle, Love, relationship, wordpress, writer, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relationship Goals

  1. ditajessica says:

    I’m glad someone else finds this annoying too! Its such an immature attitude towards relationships

Leave a Reply

