Oh Motivation, where art thou?

I keep finding myself stuck in a nasty loop-hole. I wake up feeling like crap (pardon the French) and don’t have any motivation to do anything. Well…tell a lie. I have to look after my son, our two piggy boys and baby girl bunny. But I just feel…well…like nothing? Does that even make sense?

Each day lately has just felt empty. Like, what’s the point? I hate feeling like this, lost. I feel like I have lost who I am, that I no longer know what to do with my life. It sounds dramatic I know. But I need to do things, things I enjoy like my writing, reading and listening to music. I really, really need to dig myself out of this rut. Not just for me but for my husband and son. This isn’t living and I don’t want to waste another second feeling like this…the self-pity has got to stop.

Right; so now I just have to get my motivation back. What I have decided to do is set up a little schedule. I will wake up at a certain time, work out and then shower/bath before going about my day which will involve more trips to the park/walks/reading/writing and more family time. I hate not feeling like doing anything, it’s such a waste of life and given recent events I want to live every second. I keep wanting to scream “WHAT’S THE MATTER WITH ME!” In all honesty I just think I have let everything get to me and haven’t dealt with it very well. I need to be stronger for my family and for myself. It’s easy to say I know, but I am working at it.

Right, I need to put my little Cabbit to bed, make dinner with hubby, cut his hair and then finish editing a video. And breathe!

Hop hop wiggle wiggle

10995556_10153744431189202_675122107660149514_n

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons and a menagerie of animals. I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Baby, blog, children, creative writing, Depression, Family, Health, life, Lifestyle, loss, Love, Motherhood, Toddler, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

