Good Friday!

Hello dear readers. I hope you are all having a splendid Good Friday with your hot cross buns; a cup of tea and that sneaky fourth cream egg, that when asked you will say is your second.

Today we have been cleaning (boring but unfortunately needs to be done) and playing with our son. He has mastered stair climbing! We are both amazed at how well and confident he climbed each step. Part of my role as mother is to worry, so I was a little concerned that he would trip and fall but alas he proved me wrong and happily clambered on up with a massive grin on his face. We were of course both behind him, just in case. We are not that irresponsible to leave him completely unattended.

It really does make me feel proud at how confident my son is. I hope it is something that will stay with him throughout his life. I feel I need to build my confidence back up as it has been knocked back a fair bit within the past few years. Mainly due to my weight, yeah yeah, I know like most women I moan about my weight. Which is why I intend to do something about it. My worst problem is that I comfort eat. I always have done. If I am having a really bad day, I reach for the doughnuts. I need to get out of this habit and do something more productive like writing or working out. But that is for another blog post.

Our son was also fascinated with the washing machine today. He discovered that his silly mummy bunny had left it open which meant he spent a good few minutes opening and closing the door. Then he realised he could open drawers and started feeding all sorts of things to the washing machine like tupperware and tea-towels. That has always befuddled me, why are they called tea-towels? Is it like the tea cups have a little bath in the sink and then when they come out they have a towel to dry off and so claimed that they should be called tea-towels? Yes, I am going off again on a tangent. My apologies.

However you are spending today I hope you all had a good one, because it’s Good Friday…get it? Yes, I probably should not pursue the idea of a career as a stand-up.

Hop hop wiggle wiggle

1907477_10153723672859202_7334634830431478477_n

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons and a menagerie of animals. I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Baby, blog, creative writing, Easter, Family, Good Friday, life, Lifestyle, Toddler, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

