Under The Weather

Urghhh I really, really, REALLY hate being ill! There’s nothing worse than dragging your zombie-self around this gloomy world trying to resemble some sort of humanity while coughing and blowing your snotty noise.

Apologies for too much information but I feel like a wreck! I really need some sort of yummy home-cooked food, like mash and turkey dinosaurs while being tucked up in bed watching animé and getting rest. Unfortunately I do not have this luxury as my husband has had a horrible time dealing with the pain in his left foot. We went to A&E it was that bad for him and they prescribed him a cocktail of painkillers. It has been four days and still it is giving him jip. This means he has been bed bound and really struggling to walk which has left me doing all the running up and down the stairs, cooking food, seeing to our son, etc. I don’t mind, I do it out of love, I just hate being ill as well. Feels like each day is going really slowly and I am getting annoyed by the smallest things. Does anyone else get that? You feel like you’re stuck in a sleepy haze where your ears are trying to pop and your head is empty? Just me, the crazy one then *sticks out tongue*

I just feel like doing nothing but I can’t as I have to keep it together for the family. Breathe, breathe and I am ok. Hopefully a nice relaxing bath will steam all this stress and illness out of me, then maybe tomorrow I will wake up fully recovered and can start writing on my projects again! That’s what I really despise most about being ill, my creativity just takes a vacation and I am left pining for it, wondering when it is going to bother sending me that belated postcard and return with a crappy novelty souvenir.  Or I suppose I can force myself to get out of this rut and try to do some work?

Nahhh I think I will wait until I feel better, damn I need pie! Pie would make all of this better!

hop hop wiggle wiggle.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, creative writing, Family, life, Lifestyle, Motherhood, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

