No rest for the wicked…no wait…no rest for Mum and Dad!

As I type this I can still hear the echoes in my ear of our son’s frustrated cries. It feels like he has been crying for an eternity, literally. It is driving my husband and I mad! All we want to do is get at least an hour’s sleep without our son rudely waking us with his endless demands. Is that so much to ask for?!

Ok, ok I am calming down; I have coffee; I am calm and really wired! I love my son, I really do. It’s just so frustrating as a parent when you have no idea why your child won’t stop crying. You found yourself breaking all those little rules you said you would never break, like let your child sleep in the bed with you or stay up late watching a film together. You will do anything to just make the crying stop. You end up scouring the internet for symptoms regarding teething, ear infections, colds, an endless list of possibilities for why your pride and joy is turning into a hell raising demon of wails and demands.

It really does feel like I am living on caffeine. Everything is moving very, very, very, very slowly: Probably not a good sign.

My advice to any parent going through this tough phase of non-stop crying and refusing to sleep: Hang in there. It will stop, you will find a way, and always, always reward yourself with a glass of wine or port once they have finally fallen asleep. Just remember to not cheer or dance loudly as it could set the whole thing off again.

I am off to, hopefully (fingers crossed) the land of sleep where I have a pet bunny that flies and am friends with a talking unicorn…

Hop…..Wiggle?

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, creative writing, Family, life, Lifestyle, Motherhood, non-stop crying, vlog, writing, youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

