Me & You

Have you ever watched something and gone, “That’s us! That is so us!” that’s exactly what happed when my husband and I watched Him & Her. It felt like they had put a camera in our room and observed us in our natural habitat.

The thing we love about Him & Her is that the couple, Becky and Steve are happily in love even though they survive on pennies. It is very similar to our situation. When we first met I was in my last year of university living in a flat share and eating noodles for breakfast. I wasn’t living the dream but I was happy.

We have never had the world of money but I have discovered that when you have found someone who you are completely yourself with, money becomes that annoying thing you never seem to have that tight grasp on. We have learned to make every penny count and take advantage of the free things in life. For instance, if we have any points on any advantage cards, we use them to get meal deals and sit by the river watching the world go by together. It’s the simple things in life that make it, shared with the people you love. Material objects can’t make life; they will soon get covered in dust and break whereas memories last till your last days. I’m starting to sound very sentimental now so maybe I should stop?

Basically, I know that I will never be a millionaire or have the world of money. What I do know is that I am happy and loved; money is just a magical illusion that helps make our lives a tiny bit more comfortable such as keeping a roof over our heads. I think if you can find the joy in the simplest things in life, you will enjoy life more. For example this cup of tea I am drinking, it makes me feel cosy and at home. It makes me smile and think how lucky I am to be healthy, in love and have a beautiful baby boy.

Ok, ok I am stopping. Enjoy your evening all.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

