My idea of a perfect heaven; libraries.

Nothing can quite beat that glorious smell of books, old and new; it’s orgasmic in every way possible. In short it is my idea of a perfect heaven, a place where you can go and just get lost for hours in different words with your favourite people.

I feel ashamed to say this but only the other day did my husband and I manage to join our local library. Though to give us credit we did move last year and have been kept on our little toes with the arrival of our son. I am pretty sure if we hadn’t been preoccupied then we would have joined sooner, but anyway, we are now proud library card holders.

Ever since I can remember I have always had a library card, from my home town in Devon to my university town where I studied for three years. I have always found them to be a safe haven for me to spend hours upon hours browsing history, art, literature, anything I want to put it bluntly. It’s a place where I can just lose myself and come out with my bag filled with wonderful new/old titles for me to hop in to. I just have to say this, no scream it, I LOVE LIBRARIES!

We found ourselves in our local library the other day signing up and browsing for a good few hours. I was extremely excited when I saw how colourful and magical they had made the children’s sections. I think it is important that libraries make an effort when it comes to attracting children, reading is amazing! I do love how libraries make their children’s sections explode with imagination with spaceships hanging from the ceiling or Egyptian hieroglyphics on the walls, all encouraging children to read, that reading is not boring and dull, in fact it’s fantastic!

Sorry I lost my trail of thought there, got a little carried away, but that’s nothing new. Anyway, we picked up many books for Cabbit and a few for ourselves. So far we have read all of Cabbit’s about twenty times and can’t wait to go back for more. I may sound silly how excited I get about libraries but that’s just me *sticks out tongue* It’s a bunny thing, being surround by all those authors, the smell of new/old book! Every time I visit I fall in love all over again and just know I belong there.

Libraries all in all are awesome!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My idea of a perfect heaven; libraries.

  1. dateing says:

    You have brought up a very fantastic details , appreciate it for the post.

Leave a Reply

