Hello Hangover, when did you arrive?

URGH I feel rough. Really rough. I haven’t felt this rough since before Cabbit was born. I woke up this morning feeling like someone had hammered a set of nails into my head but had got distracted on the job and began randomly drilling. I say again, URGH!

Becoming a mother for the first time, I have not had the luxury to throw a few back and forget my responsibilities. I have of course had alcohol since my son was born but in reasonable quantities such as a cider with a romantic meal or outside in the sunshine. I remember my first drink after Cabbit was born; it was a few months after as with the C-Section and all I was on heavy medicine. But once I felt I could survive without it, we dusted off the purple flute glasses and toasted to our little family. The moment the sweet taste of Bulmers No17 hit my tongue I was in cider heaven. I remembered how much I loved a drink and how relaxed it makes you feel about everything. It takes your worries away and you can just enjoy the moment of being happy about life.

Like most people when they are young and are experiencing the joys of drinking legally for the first time, I loved a drink. When I was 18, my friends and I would go out every week drinking, clubbing and lastly eating greasy kebabs for breakfast. This carried on right up until my last few days as a university student. When I was working throughout this time I would often turn up after a night out with a Red Bull in hand trying to regain any semblance of humanity. I have no idea how I managed to do that back then; just the thought of it makes me feel a little queasy. But then again I was young and living carefree.

I’m glad that I got that time to get all the drinking and clubbing out of my system because now it’s a completely different story. My life is in a different place and I wouldn’t change it for the world. You grow out of that phase. I would rather be snuggled up at home with my husband and son than in a club shouting at the top of my lungs in a conversation because the music is deafeningly loud. These days I much prefer going to gigs with the hubby and us enjoying in a drink or two.

So you may ask. What happened last night? Well we had a lot of drink in for unexplained reasons and before we knew it the bin was attacking my hand. Yes…beware of the bins! They secretly plan on taking over the world, eating one hand at a time!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

