RACE FOR LIFE 2014! (I Has Pink Hair! )

Yep, I finally got around to doing something crazy with my hair. I bleached it and dyed it PINK! A very bright pink might I add. I am all the more prepared for the odd look from strangers in the street wondering what was going through my mad little brain. Would you like to know why I took a bottle of bleach to my hair? I shall tell you dear reader, sit down and make yourself comfortable for this brief tale of bravery (well, I think it’s pretty brave, it is my hair after all and I do have to live with it!)

10367820_10152913771199202_3871376271955163134_n

I have signed up for Race For Life this year (2014) for the first time as I wanted to do something to help raise money for research to help beat all 200 types of cancer. It involves a series of 5k or 10k women-only fundraising events: All in all an extremely good cause. I am doing the 5k event next Saturday (21/06/2014) at Kingston and Kempton Park. Joining me in this great cause are two of my husband’s Aunts, one of which has done this event for the past 12 years!

So, I put my Doc Martins aside and slipped on my green converses (brought in Canada, happy memories!) and started training to help get me fit for the event. Of course I have had to be working out at a steady pace and not over doing it, post C-Section and everything can STILL cause problems. Pain in the butt but don’t want to end up back in hospital. God no! That is the last place I want to be, I feel like I have been in hospitals enough times to last me a life time!

Anyway, apart from taking part I took it upon myself to do something more than just do the 5k. I decided to dye my hair PINK to help raise a bit more cash. I wouldn’t say that I love pink, I am more of a purple person myself but I just wanted to put it out there, PINK! The whole theme for the charity is pink so what better way to show my support than through my hair.

10299999_10152913762084202_8778456703812684390_n

So there you have it, my little story of how I happened upon my pink hairdo. Please, please if you can help us raise as much as we can for Race For Life, the link is below which will take you to our fundraising page. If not, then why not have a good old clean out of clothes etc. and take any unwanted items to your nearest charity shops? I don’t know about you but I get a great feeling of happiness by giving to charities. I feel like I am riding a magical unicorn over a freshly painted rainbow. Did you know unicorns are cool? No, really they are so cool! I like to imagine they can shoot laser beams out of their horn. I use to love that film, The Last Unicorn as a kid…ok, I will stop!

Our Fundraising Page!: https://www.justgiving.com/ClanMackay

Race For Life Website: http://raceforlife.cancerresearchuk.org/index.html

Just for fun 😉

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

