I miss the land of wonderful, blissful sleep

For the past few weeks my husband and I have been in a state of zombieness (Is that even a word? Oh well it is now) our dear darling son has decided that he no longer likes the world of sleep. How fun for us! It has been a long, long few weeks.

I fear I am starting to resemble a panda with these bags and can no longer remember what day it is without checking the calendar. It’s been hell! Cabbit is growing fast; so much so that he has outgrown his pram: Which is where the lack of sleep comes in, Cabbit refuses to sleep in his pram because if he wants to stretch out or turn over and he is limited with space in the pram. I don’t blame him. So, we have had to ask around for favours and thank the gods were sent a miracle in the form of his Great Aunt Jo-Jo who loaned us the money to buy him a cot bed (One of those magic cots that turn into a bed when your child is old enough). The things they do today to save you buying more than one thing.

At last it has arrived! To say I am over the moon is an understatement, I am ecstatic! My amazing husband set it up and made it comfy for Cabbit. By this I mean we put a few of his favourite fluffy toys in to keep him company and a musical mobile that his other Great Aunt Elaine got him in a charity shop, a bargain at £3!

10325153_10152878043004202_804540386792925678_n

10306550_10152878043069202_4543676159505497017_n

We have yet to see if it will work, but we have our fingers crossed that he will take to it slowly and we may return back to blissful sleep where I dream of a land made out of doughnuts, gummy bears and chocolate! The rivers flow with every type of tea…I’m going to stop right there before I make myself even more hungry.

1958184_10152878119579202_7409633742766773851_n

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

