Just another typical Bank Holiday Monday

You can almost certainly predict the weather when it comes to a Bank Holiday Monday, RAIN! This is England we live in after all. It wouldn’t be British if we had the day off work and it didn’t rain. But that doesn’t mean we have to stay indoors all day eating our weight in chocolate and watching Jeremy Kyle.

We, the Mackay clan started our day off with tea and toast; it has been a while since we have actually had breakfast. I know breakfast is the most important meal of the day but when you live on a budget we are lucky to get lunch and dinner in the same day. Of course our son always eats like a hobbit, always important he eats before us and we are happy about it. But I suppose it depends on what you call breakfast, some people just have a banana and are quite content until lunchtime comes munching around the corner (Belly’s gonna get ya!) I personally am not very hungry in the mornings and am happy with a few cups of tea, as I have said before I am not a morning person anyway. Only if it involves pancakes and waffles, then I am wide awake for food!

After breakfast and bubble baths we set of with Jo-Jo, Cabbit’s Great Aunt to pick up a few naughty treats at Tesco’s. Of course it was mega busy but we managed to escape with goodies. We then headed back to the comfort of Jo-Jo’s house to have pizza and garlic bread for lunch. Cabbit made friends with Bug-Alien toy and was very chatty to him, until he started trying to pull his eyes off that is. Cabbit’s Grandfather also made a quick appearance. After much food and banter we decided it was too rainy to go see the ducks so we headed to the local garden centre, Squire’s. We were greeted by dozens of plants all shapes and sizes not to mention every type of creature you could think of that you would not expect in your garden such as a penguin. Every garden needs a penguin in my personal opinion. We had a browse of the wonders that Squire’s had to offer; mainly the crafts and toy section were we found a new book for Cabbit and a build your own Stegosaurus for me and hubby. When we have some more funds I really want to go back and get a paint-your-own duck! It looked cute and I can never resist anything related to ducks!

When we finally managed to drag ourselves away we headed home, where Jo-Jo stayed for a chat before saying goodbye. Overall, a lovely rainy bank holiday Monday I think, surrounded by family, food and wildlife. Just how a bank holiday should be spent. I hope you all enjoyed yours, even if you did eat chocolate and watch Jeremy Kyle all day!

 

 

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

