A Breath Of Fresh Air

*Edit: This was written a few weeks ago when it was rainy weather and not this boiling heat wave we are all melting from*

As I watched the rain tumble onto the forgotten flowers in the garden while waiting for the kettle to boil, I had a thought. I really miss painting. I would never call myself an artist, I would cover my notebooks in chibi cats, bunnies and dragons with the odd water painting here and there of wildlife but I am no Van Gogh. I just loved to watch the explosion of colour touch the naked pad giving it a life of its own.

I would love to sit by the river with a cold cider, fresh notebook and sketch book and let my imagination run amok among the flowers and trees. There is something about nature that massages my mind to a relaxed place, pampers my ears with tuneful birdsong and makes my eyes dance with excitement for all the colour and beauty wildlife has to offer. The more surrounded by nature I am, the more creative I feel. I believe it is because I can switch off and stop worrying about small mundane things that clutter life such as doing the washing up or emptying the rubbish. Itโ€™s silly but it keeps me sane, an hour or two sat in the garden writing or reading lets me escape for a while when the real world gets too tough.

Anyway, must dash. Have many things to do, first one is to finish drinking this tea!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

