Knock knock. Who’s there? Neighbours from hell!

I honestly can’t believe the nerve of people. I mean, seriously! Be prepared, this blog entry will be me ranting and moaning, so if you are not in the mood for that go eat some cake while watching some anime! Enjoy!

The other day I was feeling on top of the world. Cabbit had been behaving which had allowed me to get a few bits done around the house like cleaning the piggies out and making cake! I was in my own little world smiling to myself thinking that I had a very productive day and was extremely proud of my son for not playing up. He’s teething at the moment which means there have been one or two nights where he has been screaming and crying for the best part of an hour at a time. The cries of babies are more than enough to annoy anyone, but still, they are babies, they can’t help it!

I was just about to settle down to feed Cabbit when I hear a knock at the door. Thinking it was a delivery I went to answer only to find a strange quibbling woman standing on the doorstep. Seeing the bunch of keys in her hand I assumed she lived nearby, turns out she is the next door neighbour. After briefly introducing herself she went on to complain about how they can hear my son crying at night. She suggested that we should move him into another room or take him downstairs as it wakes up the student who is renting with her as well as herself and her husband. I stood there, clenching my fists, fire in my belly and biting my lip trying to figure out how to be diplomatic about the situation. My response, “He’s a baby” to which she replied “Oh I understand how hard it can be, blah blah blah” Apparently she has an older son and knows what it’s like. So why is she moaning about my son’s cries if she has been there herself and knows that you can’t force your baby to stop crying until you have met their needs? I was as polite as possible and apologized for her being woken up but made it clear to her that his crying is out of our hands. After she left, I just stood there wanting to punch the wall. How dare someone have the nerve to complain about a baby? A baby! For a good few months their ONLY form of communication is crying! Needless to say I was left outraged. Not only is going through pregnancy, birth and then settling into family life hard enough as it is, but now I have someone on my case moaning about my son’s existence. Yes, it is my choice to have a son but I shouldn’t force my son to stop crying because she can’t be bothered to buy ear plugs. What the hell does she expect me to do! It’s not like we want them to hear him cry but he is going to do it regardless. And besides, what goes on in this house is none of her business. We hear her student screaming and shouting at his TV all the time and have learned to live with it. Life is noisy; you cannot live in a world where you don’t make a sound. AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! PEOPLE ARE SO FRUSTATING! AHHHHHH

Ok, ok I think I have calmed down. I am breathing and eating the tasty cake I made. I am going to be polite in this matter but will stand my ground. After she had left it made me not only angry but also upset. I felt like I had just been told I was doing a bad job at being a parent. After everything I have been through the past year or so, I really don’t need some stuck up excuse of a woman telling me to stop my son’s cries. Nobody needs that extra stress added to their daily life. But you know what I am going to do ladies and gentlemen? Ignore it. Yep, I am ignoring it because at the end of the day my son’s needs are important and I don’t give a toss if she can hear him cry, I really don’t. Yes, that’s inconsiderate of me but so is knocking on someone’s door complaining about the forces of nature. That’s like telling us humans not to breath. It’s natural for a baby to cry, and the funny thing is, he doesn’t cry that much! He has a few bad days but other than that, most nights he sleeps through till about 6 or 7 in the morning. I mean honestly, now I have heard it all.

My apologies for the long rant but it is something I needed to get off my chest. I really wish I hadn’t had been nice as pie to her but that’s the sort of person I am; polite and well-mannered. But if anyone dares say something nasty about my son…I won’t be held responsible for my actions.

CAKE IS GOOD!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons and a menagerie of animals. I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knock knock. Who’s there? Neighbours from hell!

  1. Pingback: The Day from Hell – ‘Rant’ | It's a blog

  2. Pingback: Home is Where the Noise Is « Brandon Bored

Leave a Reply

