Story time!

It has been just over two months since I gave birth to my son and the blissful moments haven’t stopped since. There are of course times where he drives me up the wall and will not stop crying! But it is of course all part of the wonderful world of parenthood.

BeFunky_null_2.jpg

One of the things that I look forward to everyday now is reading to my son. My husband is at university during the day so it’s just me and Cabbit at home, along with the piggies of course. We have our own little routine, it has taken weeks to get it but finally some sort of structure is slowly forming. Cabbit will wake up from his nap, I will change him and then he will have his feed while I read to him. I love reading to him, so far our favourites are The Tiger Who Came To Tea and Mog The Forgetful cat series. I do my best to do the character’s voices and show him the pictures, which he grins at. We have recently started Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory By Roald Dahl which just makes the pair of us want chocolate!!! I believe it is important to read to children as soon as possible because even if they can’t understand fully what is going on, they are learning by hearing you talk. I have been told that the more you talk to your baby the more they learn and try to speak. But most importantly why I read to my son is because it’s our time together. It’s just me, him and a book. Perfect! I also love seeing him smile as I fail at doing the voices and his little face looking interested in the story I am telling him. I really can’t wait till he can speak and I can teach him to read, he will know the wonder of books and the inside of a library. I really do hope he is a little bookworm like me.

I’m off to drink some more Early Grey, new favourite tea. I have had a lovely day in the park with Rob, Robert and Jo. We saw ducks and lots of bright yellow daffodils that bring a smile to my face in the warm spring air. It’s the simple things in life that make it worth living.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Story time!

  1. Adorable picture! Congrats.
    ~SAT

Leave a Reply

