I can’t get no sleep…

As the song by Faithless would go; “I CAN’T GET NO SLEEP!” Well, maybe without the caps, I’m pretty sure they don’t shout that part but I feel like screaming it. Sleepless nights are no stranger to my husband and I these days. Ever since we brought our gorgeous baby boy home we have not had more than three to four hours of sleep a night. It’s a constant battle, forcing yourself to stay awake and do human things like the washing and cooking dinner. I find myself becoming a clumsy walking mess, spilling orange juice all over the bedcovers because I misjudged how far away my mouth is because my eyes can’t focus, and putting on my clothes inside out and back to front although apparently according to my husband I do this anyway…well with his t-shirts that I sleep in. I literally feel like the living dead, a walking, slurring zombie only able to communicate with the world through grunts. But it is getting better. Slowly, but we’re getting there. Cabbit is starting to sleep for longer at night which is utter bliss. Even if it’s only an extra hour, we both treasure it and love returning to the land of nod where the streets are made of chocolate and giant doughnuts the size of houses exist. Yes, I really do dream about doughnuts.

I made another *cringe* Youtube video, check out the link below if you have a spare few minutes to hear me moan and complain!

)

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

