Tea Challenge Update

I couldn’t help myself but try this little beauty when I saw it in Asda the other day, Twinings Mango and Cinnamon. I love mango and adore cinnamon, so I was pretty certain that the two combined together would be fantastic.  I had a Remy moment (see YouTube vid below) where my taste buds exploded with this new wonderful flavour that I had discovered. It smells extremely fruity, intoxicating even, and sublime to relax with, especially after a stressful day with a 7 week old baby. I’m not sure if it’s the sleep deprivation or I’m losing my mind but I swear when I pour the kettle into the mug with the tea bag it turns a dark green and then goes dark red. I might need my eyes testing, it is that time of year but it’s like some weird magic tea illusion. Yes, you’re probably right. I’m losing my mind *sticks out tongue*I strongly recommend Twinings Mango and Cinnamon to anyone who is a lover of tea. I hope all the teas I try this year are as amazing as this one *paws crossed*

Bh1JFx9IQAEk3L5

I also found (to be precise, my husband found) a new flavour of Monster energy drink. Monster Rehab Green Tea. I am a big lover of energy drinks as I drank them religiously throughout college and university. This might explain why I was always so hyper and giddy. Anyway, it tasted lovely. Hard to explain the flavour, green tea I suppose. Wasn’t too strong or too weak, just refreshing.

1896774_10152653237989202_1954691205_n

I’m off to try to finish the book I’m reading, The Understudy by David Nicholls. It’s surprisingly hard to find a spare minute these days to indulge my love of reading. My son keeps me extremely busy these days with his demands. Got to love him!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

