Tea Challenge

From the moment the kettle is boiled to the final gulp of utter heaven, I savour every second that is the world inside my mug, tea. I adore tea; it’s a daily ritual to have at least one hot cup of tea, tastes even better when made by the husband and in my favourite mug.

tumblr_lm2pq7GtZR1qknyxno1_500

Since the birth of my son I have been forced to drink peppermint and fennel tea. It is this force that has pushed me to try different types of tea that make me realise I have never expanded my love for tea. I have only had good old-fashioned British tea, none of these fruity, exquisite, exotic, flavours of the middle and Far East malarkey.

The Tiger who Came To Tea drinking from tea pot

So I have set myself a little challenge this year. I am going to try as many different teas as I can. Anything to do with tea I’m going to try in the hopes that I can extend my variety  and find some new exciting favourites. Wish me luck!

tumblr_static_tea_background

Mine’s two sugars please!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tea Challenge

  1. Pingback: Tea Contest Winner | Recipes for a Healthy You

  2. backpackbee says:

    Oh goodness I LOVE that mug and teapot!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

