New Years Resolution 2014

You’re fully stocked up on booze and nibbles, party poppers are ready to be popped and you already feel merry by seven o’clock. It’s that time of the year again, New Year’s Eve! It’s time to yet again dress up in our monkey onesies and drink treble our weight in alcohol!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

tumblr_myfxrppD1v1rrohe2o1_500

This New Year’s will be a little different for me then previous ones. One I am pregnant and therefore cannot drink and two I am married! It will be a quiet affair. Frist on the agenda is a tournament of beat ‘em ups on the PlayStation 3 against my husband while we stuff ourselves with some Thorntons chocolates a family member gave us. I am so going to kick his arse as Panda when we play Tekken! Then we are having dinner at his Grandparent’s house with some other family members. The perfect way to bring in the New Year I think, with family.

I have made some New Year’s Resolutions for 2014 as it is going to be a mega year of change for me. But these resolutions aren’t silly things like ‘go on a diet’ or ‘join a gym’. No-no, I have thought long and hard about what’s important in my life right now and what to focus on to aid that. If I break any of them, which I may do because I’m only human then I won’t beat myself up about it. I will simply look where I went wrong and try to mend it with glue and glitter! Right, so on with my resolutions!

1.) Be The Best Mum I Can Be

2014 is the year (unless he comes tonight!) that I become a full-time mum! A yummy mummy I hope! I am excited and terrified but I want to do my utmost to be the best mother I can be for our little Cabbit. I’m sure there will moments where I am crying because he won’t go to sleep or I will be so stressed that I have nothing to wear for a date night because everything is covered in baby sick. But I will try; I will try, try and try! And be the best darn mum I can for our little boy. I will dump some pride, ask for help when I need it and do whatever it takes to make sure Cabbit has everything he needs. Wish me luck!

2.) Write More

I need to work on my novels/children’s books more! I have become lazy in my writing! I love writing! I do it every day but I haven’t worked on any of my projects in a while. I feel this is the year I will set some time aside (when Cabbit is asleep hopefully) and work on them. I am tempted to draw up a schedule and set out days or times were I will do nothing but write. I have been a little distracted lately with the pregnancy and have only really had time to write my blog or the odd poem. I know when Cabbit is born this may become harder than I think but I think I can do it if I set my mind to it. It’s just about getting into a routine. Organization, something I need to do a bit more in 2014.

3.) Read More

I have really enjoyed doing my December book challenge and it has set me straight back on track with my reading. I aim to keep it up; even if I don’t blog about it because of time and commitments I still plan to read more. I have seen somewhere a challenge about reading 50 to 100 books in 2014 and may look into giving that a go. I love to read, new, old anything that my mind can escape with. I also enjoy giving the books I have read away to charities or to friends; I think more people should share their good reading experiences with others, the world needs more books! You can never have enough!

4.) Be More Positive

There have been some low points this year but it can be expected in this world. Times where I have completely fallen into a dark hole of despair and feeling lost. I have struggled to see the light and have felt completely alone. Not anymore. I aim to be more positive and see the good in everything, within reason of course. If I am having a bad day I will turn it around by listening to some music or talking to a friend. I will not let myself feel so low because certain things are out of my control. I will find a way to fix them and make them better. Positive thinking here I come!

5.) Be Myself

What I mean by this is to not feel guilty that I am who I am. If I want purple hair then I will have purple hair and not care what anyone thinks about it. I will stop worrying about all the little pointless things and just be me. If I want to wear a panda or even a penguin hat or kigurumi I will. I am who I am and I will not change for anyone. I will always spend a little too long in the bath relaxing and get a high from smelling books. That’s just me. If people don’t like who I am, why should I care. Not everyone is going to like me and I shouldn’t waste a single second worrying about why they don’t.

1391622_10152309904797846_319987309_n

I hope you all have an amazing new year and 2014 brings you nothing but good things! Have an extra drink for me!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

