My December Book Challenge! The Pregnancy And Baby Book (Week Four)

As I write this very sentence I am being kicked in the ribs by Cabbit and am having strong contractions. All part of the fun when you’re preggo. Don’t worry; I’m not going into labour. Or at least I think I’m not…

This week’s book challenge was The Pregnancy And Baby Book, by A Collection Of People, which was a wise choice considering I have only a matter of weeks to go!

9781409330578H

This book was given to me and Rob as a present from my parents (THANK YOU) to help us in our big scary roller-coaster journey to parenthood. I don’t usually read a lot of non-fiction or informative books but I thought I would give this one a go. I’m glad I did.

This book holds a whole tonne of important and useful information; from conception to when your baby becomes a toddler (up to 3 years!). It has big glossy pictures to show you the growing process of your bump and doesn’t try to scare you with tons and tons of information on the page. It breaks it down in small paragraphs with diagrams and pictures. It’s interesting and has really helped ease my mind as a mum to be. I feel that if I forget anything or have any queries I can just turn to this book and it will sort me out, or at least give me ideas to bend to my needs.

9781409381327L_005

The only small negative thing I would say about this book is that it likes to repeat information such as how important skin to skin contact is. I understand they are trying to stress to new parents that it’s deeply important but they don’t have to mention it five thousand times. I think we got the point the first time.

Tomorrow is the last day of December so I’m in two minds whether to read a really short book or to just carry on into January  Hmmm decisions, decisions. I think I will start on Room By Emma Donoghue and see if I can finish it by next week.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

