Hard Times

Times are hard. In a world where money is the sole source of everything it’s no wonder more and more people are becoming chronically depressed, especially when we can witness our friends, family and even strangers lives all at the click of a button. Photos of five-star holidays or nights out in fancy clubs fill us with jealousy and we start to ask ourselves “Where am I going wrong?” “How can they afford that?” We torture ourselves with endless questions, and does it make us feel any better about ourselves? Hell no!

Of course we should never compare our lives to that of others. We may think they have it easy with a nice steady income each month while we are digging down the back of our sofas for pennies, but we can’t always see what goes on behind closed doors. We should stop spending all of our time comparing our lives to others and actually live our own lives. They have worked hard for their money so we should bite back our jealousy and let them spend it as they wish. That, or stop spending so much time on Facebook, crying at how miserable our lives are. Facebook is evil in that sense; it’s a whole showcase of our own personally edited lives. We choose what to put on our page and what to say in our status. I’m not bad mouthing Facebook, I use it myself. I just think that it can become addictive and obsessive to people, it’s not healthy and can make us feel unwell about the way we go about our daily lives. It can be quite depressing to log on and see how great everyone else is doing while you are sat in your pyjamas trying to find a job drinking cold black tea. URGH! Tea needs milk! I think little and often is the best case when it comes to Facebook, it should come with a health warning. WARNING MAY MAKE YOU FEEL INADEQUATE!

The past few years I have really struggled with money. I have become no stranger to instant noodles and meal after meal of pasta. It’s my own fault for being the mess I’m in and should blame no one but little old me. But let me at least have a rant about the government? Their fat lies of how they would help an unemployed pregnant woman. How does getting married change my circumstances that drastically? I understand two incomes but we don’t have two incomes, we don’t even have one income! My husband is supposed to bring in double the amount now all of a sudden because we are married? He’s a student living off a student loan designed for ONE person, not THREE! It’s extremely frustrating trying to live off one person’s income (It’s not even income it’s a student loan!) I plan on getting a job when my baby is born but what help do I get now when my bump is laughed at in interviews and my husband is trying to study so he can earn more money to provide a better life for his family. Is that so wrong that he wants to educate himself? Well, apparently it is in this day and age. I want to work hard for my money as does my husband, so why won’t anyone give us that chance?

I suppose it’s no use in whining, I have done it a million times before on my blog. Well, it is my blog I can whine all I want *sticks out tongue* hmmmm WINE! Such a pain I can’t drink tomorrow as it is New Year’s Eve! But I don’t want to harm my little Cabbit and it’s only for a few more weeks. Only a few more weeks! WEEKS!!!

Anyway, my point is times are hard and there will be more than enough of them in our lifetime. My best advice of how to deal with these times is to remain calm and positive. Hard, I know but if you let it get on top of you then it will just get worst. Try and think of all the good things that you have going for you, a roof over your head, family, I’m sure it could not be as bad as you think. I hope it isn’t.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

