My December Book Challenge! Ever After (Week Two)

There’s something satisfying about finishing a really good book. You have been biting your lip at every turn of the page, desperately attached to the story, wanting to know the outcome but also not wanting it to end. Ever After had me from the moment I opened the front cover.

Ever

I adore Kim Harrison’s writing, she has a pure talent for creating nail-biting stories and characters you genuinely care about. I read a lot of fantasy novels when I was a teenager, went through a huge phase of it. When I met my husband a few years ago he introduced meย to the magical world of Rachel Morgan and suddenly I felt alive again. I started to question why I ever stopped reading the other world.

The only tiny problem I have with whenever I’m reading the Rachel Morgan series is that it makes me ridiculously hungery. Harrison has a gift for surrounding Rachel with food! Coffee, cookies, pizza, you name it. She details the smells andย textures of food so deliciously well that my stomach starts to shout at me to raid the cupboard.

This week I shall be reading The Elegance Of The Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My December Book Challenge! Ever After (Week Two)

  1. drowninmelancholy says:

    Oh i also want to read the elegance of the hedgehog ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

