Why does pregnancy make me feel like I have aged a thousand years? (33 Weeks)

The simplest task, such as putting my Dr Martens on has become back-breaking work. What used to take seconds is now a five-minute battle for the will to endure the pain that strikes at my bump. After each boot is put on I have to take a couple of minutes to get my breath back and then force myself to start tying the laces. Makes me want to cry!

My tummy has gotten bigger as baby has gotten bigger, so I am finding it hard to do everyday things as I have little Cabbit in the way 24/7. It makes me feel so fat at times, that this is what it would feel like if I was very overweight. It’s horrible being all breathless and waddling like a duck because you have an extra passenger on board. Don’t get me wrong, I love my baby and don’t blame him at all, I just wish that I didn’t have to carry around the extra weight all the time, it’s exhausting. Walking up stairs is a marathon, taking a trip to the corner shop feels like miles and bending over to pick things up is extremely painful. I get out of breath so easy these days and can’t seem to find the energy to do much. By the time I have woken up, had a bath, dried my hair, dressed and put make up on ready for the day, I’m ready to go back to bed. It’s ridiculous and I have to make sure I wake up an hour earlier just so I’m ready to leave. I certainly took my non-pregnant body for granted, being able to jump about and do what I wanted without gasping for air. Oh those days when I didn’t have a care in the world. Now I’m this gasping, swollen mess, in constant pain and always needing to pee. My feet kill if I stand on them for hours at a time and I get a sudden rush of dizziness cast over me when I’m out and about. I have to sit down and catch my breath as I feel like I am going to pass out or worse vomit in public. I would hate to put people off their lunch because I started heaving up mine. I am so glad that I only have a couple of weeks to go until he is born. I imagine this is a small taste of what getting old would be like. Not being able to do much and feeling helpless. It’s scary but I suppose the human body can’t function forever. It’s strange thinking about it, that when we get old we go back to being treated like when we were born, needing assistance and being dependant on someone. Vicious-circle of life.

This whole pregnancy act is becoming a drain, I just want to hold little Cabbit in my arms and sing him to sleep. He will probably cry at my singing as it’s not exactly pitch perfect. I know it will all be worth it in the end to just hold our little Rob! So excited!

Here I am moaning and complaining about the last stretch of pregnancy and I still want to have at least three more children! I must be mad!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

