This bus is terminating at the next stop…get off the bus…get off the bus…NOW!

Public transport: Don’t you just love it? Yes I am being extremely sarcastic. There are certain aspects of public transport that I do enjoy but one I do not is paying for a trip and only being taken a third of the way. How are they allowed to get away with this?

The other day, my husband and I boarded a bus from Whitton to take us into Kingston. We use this bus all the time and I have never had any trouble with it unlike my husband who has to take it 5 days a week to get to university and 50% of the time is told halfway through his journey that the bus has decided to terminate.  They should display that it’s only going half-way if they know in advance, not advertise the wrong destination.

Anyway back to the story. We got on the bus and immediately regretted it as we moved about 1cm every ten minutes because of bad traffic. However, just as the traffic seemed to be clearing up, the bus flashed up that it would be terminating at the next stop…the next stop which was about a fifteen minute walk from our house.  We only had enough on our oyster cards to make a journey to and from Kingston once so were left with no choice but to call it a day and return home.

Yes, we probably should have had more on our oyster cards for more than we needed, but why? And we are broke! When we pay for a bus trip; it should take us to our chosen destination. Why should we have to lose more money because the bus has decided to terminate itself? Shouldn’t there be some sort of rule that if this happens we get our money back or something?

AGHHHHH Damn you bus! You may have won this round but I will be ready for you next time!

The amount of times I have mentioned terminate is making me think of The Terminator! Next time I go on a bus The Terminator theme will be playing in my head…Hasta la vista, BUS!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in blog, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This bus is terminating at the next stop…get off the bus…get off the bus…NOW!

  1. Pingback: 3 Things Not to Do on the Bus | Mike M Jensen

Leave a Reply

