A…little…short…of…breath… (27 Weeks)

Oh pregnancy, will you forever be the ball and chain around my foot, weighing me down into despair? I want my body back! I don’t mind sharing it with Cabbit (baby) but there are times when I wish the whole pregnancy process was a little easier on us women.

The tiredness I have almost dealt with. I can just about get a decent night’s sleep with now only a few thousand trips to the toilet. Better than it was a few weeks ago. The cravings come and go, it’s a pain when I want to eat a certain type of food but then can’t face it the next day. My eating habits have gotten very particular and it’s a royal pain in the bum but I have gotten used to it. Stretch marks are not so much of a problem as my amazing mother bought me some Palmers cocoa butter stretch mark cream that does wonders and smells delicious.

All of this, I can just about deal with at the moment, even the daily struggle of trying to fit into my favourite pair of jeans! But what I can’t deal with right now is being short of breath. It can be as simple as walking up a couple flights of stairs and I feel like I have run a marathon. I will be gasping for air and sweating like a pig’s backside, lovely image for you there. I have to walk ten times slower than I did before and I’m even starting to waddle a little which Rob finds most amusing. I have been warned that its only going to get worse as Cabbit gets bigger, oh joy. I know it will all be worth it in the end when he’s born and I see him looking up at me smiling away knowing full well he has put my body through hell, just like his father.

I must start packing, tomorrow Rob and I head off on our Honeymoon. We’re going for a lovely few days by the sea in Devon in a caravan, relaxing and peaceful. It’s just what we need after all the madness that has happened over the past few months. We intend to have curry at the Red Barn, play mini golf and try our luck at the arcade. May not sound like much of a Honeymoon to some but to us its perfect. Heavenly.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A…little…short…of…breath… (27 Weeks)

  1. meagancnrd says:

    this was great! i laughed while reading (a couple times, actually)…you can make it! and when it’s all over, you’ll look back and laugh (more than a couple times, probably). 🙂

Leave a Reply

