For the love of God put some clothes on woman! (25 Weeks)

(My apologies, readers, for the lack of blog posts in the past week. I have been unwell and sorting out our wedding which is this Monday, the 14th!!! Excited!)

Anyway, back to business…

I mean seriously? What the hell is with all the twerking and dressing like a prostitute?! Is that the fashion now? For a girl to shove her arse in a guy’s face and jiggle it about like she’s got ants in her freaking pants! It’s so degrading, disgusting and pathetic. I warn you now readers, I am in full rant mood.  WHAT THE HELL!!!

I don’t know about you, but I am so sick of having to open up a magazine, turn on my laptop or the TV and see the media go crazy for these female ‘artists’, (as they like to call themselves), prancing around in nothing but a leopard print thong. It’s enough to make you go off your morning Weetabix. Do we really need to see that? Every inch of their body exposed? Why? I mean really why do we need to see them dancing and grinding up against random men, women, poles, demolition balls etc.? Isn’t there a place for that already online where people go to have some ‘private-time’? Why do we need to have to keep having their butts shoved in our faces? It may be a glorious sight for some but for a lot of us; we don’t want to see that.

I just don’t get it? And what annoys me more is that most of them have the cheek to call it art? REALLY?! That’s art? Pimping yourself out to the world, dressing in next to nothing and straddling everything within reach is art? It’s tacky, degrading and empty. There is no courage in walking around in your underwear, no self-respect or dignity. Can these ‘artists’ not sing or make their point wearing clothes? Is the only talent they actually have being able to pick a label that screams “I’m easy, buy my music and I will keep acting like a slut”? Because that’s how they are portraying themselves at the end of the day, common sluts. It sounds extremely harsh but it’s the truth in my opinion. They have run out of ideas of how to keep their audiences entertained so it’s off with the clothes and in with the provocative dancing which is nothing but stomach turning. Is next on the agenda filming sex with random strangers and calling it art? I wouldn’t be surprised the way the industry is going.

What is wrong with the world! Oh so many, many things.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons and a menagerie of animals. I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

