It’s My Party And I Will Cry If I Want To

I can safely say there was no crying on my birthday yesterday. I spent the day in Kingston with Rob where we stuffed ourselves on Chinese and Starbucks. It was heaven.  For dinner Rob made me a gorgeous curry and we sat down to watch My Neighbour Totoro and feasted on birthday cake for dessert. All in all, a great way to spend my last birthday as Miss Mason. Next year I will be Mrs Mackay, and a mother!

1001594_10152190609664202_2131470626_n

One of my favourite things to do in a place of eating is to people watch.  As a writer I find it fascinating watching the habits and odd behaviours people have when they assume no one is paying attention. It’s great for writing characters but also amuses me. The other day Rob and I were sat down in the shopping centre and I overheard a conversation behind me between two women. They were looking in the shop window of Zara Home which was displayed with nothing but pure white furniture. I kid you not, everything in the window was white, the sofa, the cushions, the table, everything! They were admiring a plain white vase and saying how it would be a lovely end table piece. The two women themselves were dressed from head to toe in…wait for it…are you ready? White! Have I missed some bizarre fashion trend that is the colour white? Are we now obsessing over blank canvases and how bland they are? I don’t know about you but I need a splash of colour in my life. We were sitting there for about 10 minutes and throughout that whole time the two women were talking about this one vase. The vase itself was small and round. That was it, a small round plain white vase costing around about £100. Madness. What is there to talk about, about a vase? Does it possess magical powers that turn water into wine? And to spend £100 on it just makes me feel physically sick, a sure sign that some people just have too much money and no idea what to do with it. I will never know if they went in and bought the pointless thing because we left to investigate Waterstones. I bet they are still there debating which end table it would be best suited for. Next time you’re out and about, sitting in a café or waiting for someone, have a look around at the people around you.  I dare you to give it a go.

Mmmmm this is a GOOD cup of tea! I’ve not had a cup of tea in ages! Not been able to afford milk but I got some vouchers through from the Healthy Start people which means I can use them on fresh fruit, veg and MILK! Makes me a very happy bunny.

 

 

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

