It’s a BOY! A BOY! OH BOY OH BOY! (21 Weeks)

There’s a precious frozen moment in every parent’s life where they finally found out the gender of their baby. We had our second scan the other day and could not wait to find out if we were having a boy or a girl. We didn’t want it to be a ‘surprise’ as it was a surprise enough finding out I was pregnant.  A happy surprise; just sooner than we expected. I gripped Rob’s hand tightly with nerves (I’m preparing him for the pain he will receive when I give birth MUHAHAHAHA!) the sonographer asked us if we wanted to know the sex and we both immediately screamed YES! She then proudly showed us that baby was a boy. Although I know that these scans are something like 99% accurate I had a feeling that the little one was a boy. Something inside me was screaming he’s a boy! A beautiful boy! Mother’s intuition maybe? Even if after I have given birth the Drs turn around to me and say “You have a beautiful baby girl” I will still be completely and utterly over the moon. Boy, girl it doesn’t really matter to me, it’s our baby! We will love it all the same!

1185310_10151853088401265_1964706832_n

It came to my attention when we were waiting for the scan that a lot of the pregnant women in the ward were sitting alone. Rob was the only male there. It made me realise how lucky I am to have the father and my soon to be husband by my side, holding my hand every step of the way. I can’t of course assume that all these women are single mothers, maybe the fathers at work? But it did make me feel a little sad that there are women out there who go through pregnancy alone. I have no idea how they do it but they are extremely brave and good on them. They are a fine type of breed that should have gold statues dedicated to them and hand fed chocolates by men who worship the ground they walk on.

Among other news I have had a tiny bit of luck with jobseekers, progress has actually been made. I’m forced to go to ‘meetings’ about benefits and am treated as if I have jelly between my ears. I still haven’t got a clue how they expect me to get a job when they keep telling me I won’t because I’m pregnant. Stupid people! AGHHHH But one must follow these ‘rules’ to get any ‘help’ or ‘support’, it’s all part of the game.  I’m very, very slowly getting somewhere. About bloody time! I don’t want to take the government’s money (though they don’t deserve any money because of how bad a job they do. But that’s a subject for another day.) I want to earn my own money. Blah! None the less I am now on the slow moving conveyor belt going round and round like they do in sushi restaurants. I’m waiting for someone to go “OoOoo she looks nice, you’re hired!” HA! Fat chance. In the world we live in we have to make our own luck.

It’s my birthday tomorrow so I am off to make sure there is plenty of cake in the house! It’s not a birthday without CAKE!

tumblr_m8pdzvtqP01r1xogdo1_500

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons and a menagerie of animals. I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

