Slap-Happy Child

The laughter of a child can melt even the coldest of hearts, look at Ebenezer Scrooge and Tiny Tim. It can brighten your day to see a cute little baby in a pram smile and giggle at you. You think “Awww how cute, I want my own mini version of me” and how much you would love to be a parent. I quote the famous Michael McIntyre “You have NO IDEA” from his stand up about his own children. Today, I saw the other side of how children are and it terrified the s**t out of me.

 

We (by this I mean Rob and I) were in Tesco’s and doing our usual browsing of baby products. We found this cute little bunny top that we HAVE to buy if we have a girl; it was so adorable and had lots of bunnies on it. BUNNIES! I LOVE BUNNIES! Such a shame they don’t do them in my size! Anyway, we were just walking out of the baby department when our ears were greeted with an ear wrenching scream of death. There in a shopping trolley sat a young boy red in the face wailing at his mother. I have heard children scream and shout before but this one was filled with such anger and violence I started to wonder if he was the spawn of Satan. I felt a stab of fear in my gut as I thought “This is the reality Rob and I will soon face, it’s not all cute bunnies and fluffiness” I was then shocked to witness that the demon child was hitting his mother in the face. I quickly grabbed Robs hand and pulled him away towards the bakery aisle to forget my fears with pastry goodness. “My god” I said to Rob, “Is that what our baby is going to be like?” Rob just laughed and said “Nahh” and led me to a box of doughnuts on offer. He knows me too well.

angry-kids-620x310

 

I have to admit that the whole scene made me worry about how well I will do as mother when it comes to disciplining my child. I have watched a lot of Super Nanny in the past so maybe that will help? I certainly don’t want my own child to think its ok to hit me in the face. I like my face; I don’t want to be covered in tiny black bruises. I suppose there’s no point worrying about it too much until the time comes eh?

Time for another scone I think! After craving them since I have become pregnant I finally have some! At last! NOMNOMNOMNOM

 

recipe-image-legacy-id--1445_12

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

