Here comes the bride all fat and wide (19 Weeks)

I have never thought much about my wedding day.  I was never one of those little girls who would spend hours thinking about my dream wedding and re-enacting it with Barbie and Ken. I was more along the lines of spending my days in the garden barefoot playing war with my brother and his toys. Poor Barbie would always end up headless.  All I knew when I was young was that if I got married I wanted lots of cake, sweets and a dress made out of gummy bears.

But I have never put much thought into it; I have never seen the point. A big white wedding is not my style; it shouldn’t be about who designed the dress or how many people attend. It’s about two people making a vow of everlasting love in front of the people they care about the most. I already feel married to Rob, and not in a bad way. I don’t need a piece of paper to tell me what I already feel. But apparently in the world we live in, I do as it’s some sort of law blah blah blah.

We have decided to get married before the baby is born, we have been engaged for two years and thought, “Hey why not, now is as good time as any” I just never thought that I would be a pregnant bride. It’s not a bad thing but I am a woman and my vanity does tend to overtake my emotions. I just hope I can fit through the register office door and don’t fall over as I waddle down the aisle in heels. Maybe it’s best to opt out of wearing heels?

All in all we both plan to have a stress free wedding, not to mention cheap. Even if we weren’t in the financial situation we are stuck in now we still would keep all costs down. I have just been looking online at wedding invitations and they want £60 for 30 invites! £60! That is disgusting for some glitter and ribbon stuck onto a piece of card. And you still have to buy all the stamps to send them off.  I would rather hire out something like a bouncy castle for the day for people to enjoy and email them their invitations then have £60 thrown in the bin at a later date. It’s madness. How do people get away with it?

I feel another morning sickness coming on. Today is the only day I have thrown up in my pregnancy, 19 weeks free of toilet hugging. Urghh I feel sorry for the women who suffer with it throughout the whole pregnancy. I raise a glass to you, fruit juice of course.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

