A Day Out With Mum

Today Rob, my mum and I went into town for a bit of retail therapy. It was pouring it down this morning but we were determined to not let it stop us. We went to Primark as they are always good for value, only sometimes do they have the odd mismatch of clothes but most of the time they are great for stocking up on the basics. I was surprised to learn that Primark has a maternity selection, a small selection but none the less maternity clothes. Rob found me a pair of black jeans in Primark and they are perfect. Thank the gods I can still wear jeans while pregnant and be comfortable! It’s a miracle. I also managed to pick up a couple of elasticated skirts, a long skirt and some baggy tops which will all be hopefully comfortable in the coming months.  I get the luxury of getting to wear big baggy jumpers in the winter as that is when I will be at my biggest. I love wearing baggy clothes and now I have a reason to wear them all the more.

We lunched at spoons, always a cosy place to eat and I felt like the buttons on my shorts would burst after the burger I gorged. I keep getting a strong craving for burgers. Lots of cheese and meat! Mmmm just thinking about it is making me hungry.

003

Anyway…

We then went to Mothercare as we have a gift card to use. I was surprised to find that there was little in the way of mother care; care for mothers, which is what the name implies. I have been to a few Mothercare shops and this seems to be the case, there is very little in maternity clothes for mothers. I would have thought they would have stocked more or even some sort of variety. But alas I am forced to search the internet for a certain item that seems to be impossible to find in my size, a maternity bra. It seems us women who are blessed with big bazookas are cursed to spend a life spending a fortune on custom-made bras and made to feel like a whale in a shop because we do not have a set of bee stings for breasts. I hope that one day somewhere someone will open up an actual walk-in shop for women who are well endowed and stock a range of sizes at a reasonable price. I can hope?

Got to dash, time to eat chocolate cake and get fat!

002

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

