In A Heartbeat

As I got on the bus today with Rob to go to our 16 week midwife appointment, I noticed something that made me laugh. We were sat at the top, right at the back and in front of me there was a single line of empty seats. All the other passengers were sitting alone, next to the window. I looked to the other side and it was exactly the same. Rob and I were the only ones sitting next to each other. I pointed this out to him and he just shrugged, well it was early in the morning so he was probably still half asleep. I didn’t understand it. I mean, I get it but I don’t get it? It seems that people today really don’t want any social interaction with outsiders. They’d all rather sit alone in their own little world than sit next to someone new. But I suppose I can’t blame them, some days you just want to get on public transport without any hassle. It’s a well-known fact that talking to someone on a bus, a train or wherever is not always appropriate and wanted. You get on the tube, you sit down, you stay silent and then you get off at your stop and go about your life. I do find this ritual odd and must admit some days it would be nice to have someone smile at you and say a quick hello or take an interest in what you’re reading but alas we live in a dog eat dog world which is filled with people running all over the place going from A to B completely ignoring your existence. Maybe one day I will be able to say something to someone and hopefully make someone’s day that bit better by noticing their existence.

paperman-la-2-26-13

Anyway, enough of me rambling.

At the midwife appointment today we heard the baby’s heartbeat and I was nearly in tears. I didn’t think the sound of something so simple and normal could make me cry. To hear this strong fast beating sound echoing out of the machine was truly beautiful. It brought it home even more that there is this little life inside of me and that it is my child, my flesh and blood. It feels so unreal sometimes I have to pinch myself to make sure I’m still here. I cannot wait to find out our baby’s sex which will be the 6th of September! I’m so excited to see how far they have grown in the scan. AHHHHHH!

Oh life, it is precious. Oh dear. Now I have Gollum quotes in my head…

318027_10151398501311265_705014856_n

It’s mine! My own! My precious!

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons and a menagerie of animals. I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

