I’m melting; I’M MELTING AGHHHHH

I am so sick of all of this hot weather! It’s driving me insane! Each time I step outside I feel like the Wicked Witch of the West. I drown in a pool of my own sweat and long to yell out to strangers, “I’M METLING NOOOOOOO!” I feel so sorry for my guinea-pigs; the poor things are crashed out on their hay looking sorry for themselves. I love a sunny day or two, just as long there is a nice cool breeze and some shade to save myself from turning tomato red. How can people walk around half naked with a smile on their face in this weather? Do they not have glands? It’s unbearable! I just thank God that I am not heavily pregnant yet, I have no idea how I would cope. We move out next week (ABOUT TIME) and I just really hope that the sun has decided to take a vacation and allow the wind and rain to throw a party, maybe invite good old thunder and lighting along too. I need some rain! (Or snow – I love snow) Some of that cold, miserable British weather! Just for a day, is that too much to ask for?

Oh well, there’s nothing I can do about the weather but moan and stick my head in the freezer, which is what I intend to do right now.

About Bunny's Pause

Hello, I'm a Author/Poet, Reviewer, Bookworm, Gamer, Music Lover, Wife and Mother! I live in Scotland with my husband, our two sons, two guinea pigs and two bunnies! That's a lot of twos! I love tea, dinosaurs, books, and am obsessed with pastries and bakery goodness! Check out my Youtube Channel, Bunny's Pause where I Vlog my life, do book reviews and helpful advice videos. I look forward to meeting you all and having tea and cake together! Hop hop wiggle wiggle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

